Game Rules

TYBL Game of Rules:

FIBA RULES with a 24 second shot clock for Midget 2003.

Playing Time:
Novice to Major Atom – 14 minute halves, 2 minute overtime (every player must play each half)
Bantam to Major Bantam – 16 minute halves, 2 minute overtime
Midget to Junior – 16 minute halves, 2 minute overtime with a 24 second shot clock

For a player to qualify to participate in the league playoffs, they must play a minimum of four (4) regular games.

Each team will be given 5 – 10 minutes to warm up and 2-6 minutes for halftime.

Teams will receive a grace period of 10 minutes, if the team does not have 5 players to start and a designated coach the game will be forfeited.

First team ‘no show’/forfeit will result in a team warning that will be documented.

Any additional team ‘no show’/forfeit will result in a team fine of $95.00 which needs to be paid or a payment arrangement made before the team’s next scheduled game.

Time Outs
Each team will have two (2) 45 second timeouts in the first half and three (3) 45 second timeouts in the second half per game.

Teams will lose one (1) timeout with two (2) minutes remaining in the fourth quarter, if they still have three (3)Timeouts that are not used will NOT carry over to the second half or to overtime.

Each team will have one (1) timeout in a two (2) minute overtime period.

Any player(s) or coach(es) ejected from a game should leave the bench area and gym

An ejection will result in a one game suspension and possibly being suspended from the League.

The Site Convener reserves the right to eject any player(s), coach(es), or spectator(s) from a game(s).

Winners of regular games will receive three (3) points, the losing team no points.

Official pool ranking is based on record (wins vs. losses) and then by +/- point spread.

Participating teams will compete for ‘The ROCK SOLID’ Championship in a bracket based on rankings from the regular season standings.

The top 2 teams will receive individual medals for each bracket.

The ROCK SOLID Champions receive a banner and will be added to the League Championship Cup.

An MVP and All-Star player’s awards will be given out for each division.